Affirmations on the Chakras

In April and May, AEY classes and challenges of the week were focused on affirmations on the different chakras (vortices of psychic energy) for self-healing.


The chakra affirmations are evolutionary intentions to cultivate the positive qualities of these psychic energy centers and bring balance between head (thinking), heart (intentions) and hands (actions).


Each intention should be mentally repeated with strength,  commitment and pure intention.


We begin with the first chakra, Mooladhara (Mool la dar), and set affirmations around feeling safe and secure.

Take a few minutes to sit quietly and mentally repeat:

1. I feel safe and grounded
2. My needs are met and supported
3. I honor my body and trust its wisdom


We continue to the second chakra, Swadisthana (Swa dis than), and set affirmations regarding desires and feelings.

Take a few minutes to sit quietly and mentally repeat:

1. My life is pleasurable
2. My desires are fulfilled
3. I connect to and learn from my feelings


We focus next to the third chakra, Manipura (Money pour), and set affirmations around our inner-strength and will-power.

Take a few minutes to sit quietly and mentally repeat:

1. I honor the power within me
2. I have inner-strength and will-power
3. I accomplish tasks with ease


For the fourth chakra, Anahata (Unna hut), we set affirmations of compassion and the balance of love for self and others.

Take a few minutes to sit quietly and mentally repeat:

1. I am kind and loving to myself and others
2. I have compassion for myself and all beings
3. I live in balance with nature


We continue to the fifth chakra, Vishuddhi (Vish oody) and set the following affirmations:

1. I hear and speak with truth and clarity
2. My intentions are pure and wholesome
3. I live my life in alignment with my inner truth


Our next area of focus is the sixth chakra, Ajna (Ug ya). With intention, mentally repeat the following affirmations:

1. I am open and listen to my inner wisdom
2. I am aware of the subtleties around me and within me
3. I trust and accept my intuition


The seventh chakra, Sahasrara (Sa ha srar) is the final chakra of affirmations.

Connect to and mentally repeat these affirmations:

1. Divinity resides within me
2. Peace is within me
3. I am one with all


The more we can connect to, understand and heal the different chakras, the easier it is to restore balance and reach our highest potential.


Hari Om Tat Sat

© Copyright 2014 – All Elements Yoga – Gail Seckrettar

By | 2014-05-30T14:24:58+00:00 May 30th, 2014|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author: