Sensazione: (Part 2)


Sensazione: refinement of the senses for present moment awareness and to enliven experience

“The five senses are the ministers of the soul.”

~Leonardo da Vinci


There are 5 main basic kinds of taste: sweet, sour, bitter, salty and umami (savory). In Part 2 of “Sensazione,” our focus is on the sense of taste. Mmm…


Take one week to consider each question based on your life experiences.


Week 1: The sense of taste is strongly presented during each meal. Pause for a few moments before eating, reflect on the origins of your meal and aim to be 100% present with your first bite.


Week 2: Take time to be present with the sense of taste during different times of day. Tune in and identify all of the flavors you experience during a meal and the more subtle flavors between meals.


In the next blog post: the sense of touch.


Hari Om Tat Sat


© Copyright 2016 – All Elements Yoga – Gail Seckrettar

By | 2016-02-04T20:56:52+00:00 February 4th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author: